Click HERE to view our

Special Offers
& News

Late availability walking and biking in the Mountains of Alicante,Spain.


LATE AVAILABILITY 

 

Independent walking and biking
or just relaxation.

 

Accommodation available from
January to December.

 

8th of April Walking holiday still available

 

Christmas 2017 now available

 BOOK NOW

 

Read about BIKE holidays

 

  • Enquiry Form

    Name (required)

    Email (required)

    Message

    captcha

    Captcha Code

  • Guest reviews of MountainWALKS holidays based in Quatretondeta.
    A selection of reviews from the mountain WALKS Guest book
    2012 to 2015

    14th February 2015
    Here with Inntravel – the whole week has been great but this place especially so. Fab’ food, walking and accommodation. We’re rarely back anywhere( it’s a big world) but we could make this an exception.
    Maggie and Charlie , Durham

    22nd November 2014
    Thank you for a wonderful relaxing four days. The walking has been so enjoyable and well organised. The food and hospitality have been eceptional. Thank you again for making us so welcome.
    Richard and Olivia, Spalding , Lincs.

    13th November 2014
    A wonderful week, wonderful walking, and wonderful hosts. Merits a Scotsman’s highest compliment “Nae bad!”
    Sandy and Malcolm Riddell, Glasgow.

     

    11th September 2014
    Thank you for a wonderful week. The walking was excellent and Tom’s guiding meant we saw more than we would have done otherwise.The food was excellent and chilling on the terrace made it a great holiday. Thank you for all your hard work .
    Ticky and Caro. Shropshire and Nottingham

    30th May 2014
    Its wonderful to be here. The sound of silence, the sound of the nightingales, fantastic views, great hospitality and of course….the fantastic food. 4 days is too short to see everything so we have to come back
    Roel and Marinke, Holland.

     

    17th to 24th May 2014
    Spanish Feasting, interrupted by Spanish walking…. I could not have had a better time anywhere. Thank you so much Tom, Pat and Brian (the Leg-End) for all the hard work you do for our holidays. Really hope that you enjoy your own break soon and that I see you again soon.
    Jo Kemp, Suffolk, UK. (3rd visit) on a mountainWALKS guided walking holiday.

     

    7th May 2014
    Great walking, hospitality and food- a wonderful week.
    Ian and Julie, UK. On a mountainWALKS guided walking and Alcoy Fiestas holiday.

     

    23rd April 2014
    With Inntravel but with extra days here ,which was a very good decision as there are many excellent walks in the area. Would agree with prev. comments re alternative Africa walk. Have been overwhelmed by all the scenery, flowers and birds. Saw a lot of Vultures inc. close up views and Golden eagles. Food fantastic as you will soon discover.
    Barbara & John, Burton on Trent, UK. Travelling with INNTRAVEL.

     

    28th March 2014
    Thank you for looking after us so well. We have come on an Inntravel week but intend to return for a full week here with friends. Do the “Africa” walk and take up Brian’s offer of a transfer to the start. Wonderful to have Pat’s cooking in the evening. This is a classy organisation – very thoughtful and we really appreciate it. Best wishes.
    Anne and James Hill, Travelling with INNTRAVEL

     

    13th March 2014
    We have had a great week. Impeccable hospitality, ( wonderful wine cellar) excellent chat and particular thanks for all the help, advice and understanding. The meals were truly outstanding. Thank you !
    David and Moira, Dunblane, & Gladys, Manchester.

     

    6th March 2014
    Lovely visit! We will remember Quatretondeta and your lovely hospitality for a long time!
    Dirk and Barbara, Anchorage, Alaska. Travelling with INNTRAVEL

     

    1st March 2014
    Thank you for a wonderful relaxing week. I loved the walks and amazing cooking. The cottage was super comfortable – great sunsets from the terrace. I arrived feeling stressed out and exhausted and left feeling incredibly relaxed. Lovely friendly people, great guide. Thank you!
    Cathy Welch, London. On a mountainWALKS guided walking holiday

     

    23rd February 2014
    Couldn’t have asked for a warmer welcome, for the 2nd half of our holiday. Truly wonderful food – Thank you!
    Stephen and Rachel, Amesham, UK. Travelling with INNTRAVEL

     

    21st January 2014
    Thank you for the lovely accomodation; comfortable, peaceful and views. Fantastic food – really we saw eagles!! Great walks / scenery.
    Clive and Sue, Brighton. Travelling with INNTRAVEL

     

    6th January 2014
    We have had an excellent few days, enjoying varied walks & scenery, with lovely sunny weather. We will never forget watching the griffon vultures soaring above and below us. The food is wonderful & you looked after us so well with many small details anticipated. Thank you.
    Pam and Roy travelling with INNTRAVEL

     

    26th October 2013
    Many thanks for providing such fantastic food and accommodation. The beautiful weather and the wonderful walks made our stay memorable for us and we hope to be back sometime in the not too distant future. All the best
    Brian, Mary and Elizabeth, London. travelling with INNTRAVEL.

     

    12th October 2013
    Another fabulous weeks walking and the superb “feasts” in the evening. Got to be the best walking holidays in Spain.
    Rob Innis, Torrevieja, Spain .

     

    13th June 2013
    After a long (hot) 20k, the welcome we received couldn’t have been better or the dinners on your lovely terrace more delicious. We especially enjoyed our introduction to little known gems of the Spanish wine world! And the walk up to Serella and “Africa” – was incredible. Thank you.
    Peter and Catherine Haig, UK. travelling with INNTRAVEL
    18th May 2013
    Very Very many thanks—-all fab, great company, wonderful food. Thanks for everything.
    Steve & Tina. UK
    26th April 2013
    Thanks for a wonderful week, made extra special by visits to the Moors and Christians festival (ears still recovering). The food was excellent as usual as was the walking, even though cut short by the weather: We will definitely be back.
    John, Gwen and John A ; Merseyside,UK.

     

    20th April 2013
    Thanks to you all, you are a great team: Everything was good. The food, the walking, the interesting facts about the area and the humour. We have seen so much and will never forget the day we nearly saw a Golden Eagle! Thanks for everything and good luck for the future.
    Keith and Deanne Waddington, Skipton U3A walking group of 12, North Yorks, UK.

     

    13th April 2013
    We have had a great few days here at the end of our week of walking. Excellent recommendations for varied and superb food- both dinners and packed lunches! Lovely cottage with everything we could have asked for. You even provided blue skies and sunshine! Thank you all very much.
    Su and David Keanie, Surrey, UK – travelling with Inntravel.

     

    5th April 2013
    Apologies again for breaking the teapot lid! We have had a fantastic week – the food has been superb(recipes please!!) and Tom was a wonderful guide for our walks. Love the orchids and wild asparagus.
    Nicki & Steve. UK

     

    30th March 2013
    A delightful holiday in a lovely place. Great walks, food and company.
    Janet and Stewart Brady, UK.

     

    23rd March 2013
    Our second time here and we were not disappointed. Thanks to Pat, Tom and Brian for a great holiday. We ate and saw many different animals and plants and apart from the usual suspects we will definitely remember the wild asparagus and the friendly partridge. Thanks again for great hospitality, food walks, everything……!
    Birgitte, Jacob & Lars, Denmark

     

    9th March 2013
    BACK FOR THE THIRD TIME! Golden Eagles, Griffon Vultures (in the mist), Cormorants, Butterflies, Trout, Lizards, Scarlet Ibis; Old railway bed, Farm tracks, Woodland Tracks, Gorges, Mountain paths “up” through rock garden “ditto down”, scree slopes, summits, Ruins, Castle ruins, Rock paintings, VIEWS!
    + Amazing Food. Haven’t seen it all so back next year.

    Richard and Debbie Symes, Suffolk, UK.

     

    23rd February 2013
    Just completed a wonderful three days stay at Casa L’Ametler. The walking was quite splendid. Brian was very helpful and knowledgeable on all aspects of the region. The house was a joy to stay in – no attention to detail had been left unattended to and the crowning glory were the truly wonderful meals of 5* quality produced by Pat: We cannot fault our stay here and aim to return someday soon!
    Tim and Pauline, Epsom. UK

     

    16th February 2013
    An excellent place, walks, food and sitting room with a view, particularly the sunsets! Thank you for the wonderful weather too.Many thanks.
    Celia & David, London. ( Via Inntravel)

     

    1st December 2012
    Thanks so much for a thoroughly enjoyable week. Every day was full of different types of adventure, sights, tastes and weather! There were so many highlights during the week I’m struggling to picks ones to mention – the Aitana ridge walk, Els Frares and the “snow walk” were really memorable. The cycling adventure I will never forget! Wonderful service provided by the bike rental company. Pat’s great food hit the spot every night. Brian’s wine and music were the perfect accompaniment. Particular thanks to the hard working Tom, who expertly guided me around all week, protecting me from poisonous fruit, demonstrating the secrets of the scree eun and even producing a Golden eagle! Also thank you all for being so accommodating given my unfortunate lack of gear …. and wallet!!!!
    Niamh Collins, Cork, Ireland.

     

    20th October 2012
    An excellent week, well led walks, superb food and very comfortable accommodation- an able substitute for the hotel. Sixth visit and I will return!
    John Bishop, UK. ( already rebooked for October 2013)

     

    15th September 2012
    Thank you for a wonderful introduction to magnificent mountain walking in one of Spain’s best kept secrets. Your hospitality has been tremedous. fabulous food with so many interesting Spanish influences, lots of great conversations(thank you Brian!) and walks full of history and bird life. Seeing the Golden Eagles topped off a superb week. Many thanks Pat, Brian and Tom. Volveremos!
    Helen Boaden and Steve; UK

     

    8th September 2012
    Pat, Brian and Tom. Thank you so much, it has all been wonderful once again- looking forward to returning in 2013.
    Debs and Roy Smith, Nottingham, UK.

     

    15th August 2012
    Hospitality fantastic. Food exceptional. Best veggie food ever. Superb accommodation and location.Thanks Pat, Brian and Tom for an excellent short break.
    Nicky and Steve Popple.

     

    26th May 2012
    A perfect way to celebrate my 50th birthday. A week of fantastic walking, all recommended by Brian. Superb food every night cooked by Pat and even a birthday cake! Very comfortable and peaceful accommodation and beautiful weather. We have fallen in love with the place and are sure to be back.
    Many thanks Sarah and Duncan Ridley, Malton, N.Yorks

     

    20th May 2012
    “Brian & Pat have made this our most favorite part of Spain!!. They have made a paradise in the most amazing place. We have seen the most amazing views and tasted the most amazing food. This cottage is very comfortable and private….. all in all a great way to end our hiking in Spain”.
    Pat and Bill Graham – Philadelphia, USA. Travelling with InntravelMountains of Alicante holiday.

     

    13th April 2012
    “A wonderful time and a tremendous introduction to the delights of Alicante beyond the beach. Fantastic mountains, birds galore and as for the accommodation and food !! We will be back, thank you very much”.
    Paul and Sue Mansfield –  UK. Travelling with InntravelMountains of Alicante holiday.

     

    9th -16th January 2012
    “ We first can here a year ago, for just 2 days and like many with Inntravel. We are back, for a whole week with Brian and Pat and their wonderful hospitality.

    The walking has been amazing. There really is a huge amount of walking here. Far more varied and stupendeous than we realised on our first trip. Even more to come back for.”
    Richard and Debbie Symes – Suffolk, UK . On a mountainWALKS independent walking holiday.

     

    29th October to 5th November 2011.

    “Many thanks for a most enjoyable holiday. The walking was great, the cottage cosy and well equipped and the food lovely. The transport you provided was much appreciated as was all the local knowledge you shared with us. What more can we say except we look forward to a retun visit”.

    Dorothy and Alan Scapens ( Derbyshire,UK)on a mountainWALKS independent walking holiday, single centre with full board and transport.

     

    26th November 2011
    “Great holiday, good company and very relaxing. Superb walking and fantastic food.
    Impressive flooding and proving,
    “the rain in Spain doesn’t fall mainly on the plain“

    Steve Brocklehurst – Cheshire, UK. On a mountainWALKS guided holiday.

     

    19th – 26th November
    “Superb holiday (my third time). Brilliant walks with perfect weather at times, somewhat damp at first. Enjoyable day in Alcoy too –  I shall return.”
    Nick Steiner – Essex, UK.On a mountainWALKS guided holiday.

     

    21st – 28th December 2011
    “This has been a great way to spend Christmas, with excellent food, good accommodation and great company. Last but not least the walking was wonderful enabling me to see several different parts of the area, whilst enjoying the winter sunshine. Thanks to Brian, Pat and Tom for everything you have done to make this such a great holiday.
    Judy Yielder – Teesside, UK –  on a mountainWALKS Christmas walking holiday.

    28 December 2011 at 21:21

    It was the most magical Christmas break – congenial company; great walking and wonderful hosts.
    Frank Kirwan – on a mountainWALKS Christmas walking holiday.

     

    5th January 2012
    “ We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in your wonderful house and village and without a shadow of doubt ate the best Spanish cuisine ever. Pat, Brian and Tom – you have been great hosts and we wish you every success in the coming years. We will be telling our friends back home about the great hiking to be enjoyed and no better place to stay than right here.”
    Paul and Susan –  Royston , UK. Travelling with Inntravel – Mountains of Alicante holiday.

     

    8th January 2012
    “ This was the perfect mix of the the great outdoors and the pampered indoors! Thank you. We hope to be back.”
    Andrea and Selena Torrado –   USA. On a mountainWALKS guided holiday.

     

    25th Feb to 3rd March 2012
    “ A great week in every way. Excellent walking in varied countryside. It would be wonderful to wake up every morning in this quiet, peaceful place. great food, Pat, probably the best I have ever had ( as a vegetarian) on a holiday in Europe. And of course the conversation! Thanks to all of you.”
    Jen R- Lymm Cheshire, UK . On a mountainWALKS guided walking holiday.

     

    25th Feb to 3rd March 2012
    “ What a wonderful week. The walking was great and being with someone who really knew the area added to the enjoyment. Thank you Pat for the lovely food and no hope of weight loss from the walking. The company was welcoming, entertaining and the conversation wide ranging. A total package!
    Margaret de Maria, Skipton N.Yorks, UK.  On a mountainWALKS guided walking holiday.

     

    25th to 29th March 2012
    ” The High Sheriff of Cumbria – on a mission! Raising funds for Young Carers in Cumbria by completing a gruelling sponsored walk ( More gruelling for some than others!) Sierra Mariola, GR7 route including Montcabrer (1390m). young carer James was like a gazelle compared to the old puffers. Other entertainment included an excellent trip to the Safari Aitana to shake trunks with the elephants and to play “Hungry Hippos”. James not very accurate with his potatoes. Rest and relaxation superbly provided by Pat and Brian with excellent guiding skills from Tom. The food , the drink and Craic all of the highest order.
    Xativa Castle was also besieged succesfully by the High Sheriff and her posse – all the high points were taken and claimed on behalf of  Queen Elizabeth II in her Jubilee year. She gave it back when we departed the battlements.
    Holiday rounded off with a Spanish BBQ – we think!. Will the Spanish General strike mean we are stuck in paradise a little longer …….” 
    (unfortunately not to be).
    The High Sheriff of Cumbria – Iona Frost Pennington; and Peter Frost Pennington of Muncaster Castle, Ravenglass; Cumbria.
    Brian’s note, we have been informed that the charity event has raised over
    £ 20,000 (26th April 2012) with a final fund raising event to take place at Muncaster Castle on the 4th June sponsored by mountainWALKS.